Brain Bursting

After having spent almost a full month in Armagh we have had the privilege of taking part in several memorable experiences. However, I would have to say that the experience that has affected me the most would be listening to Mary Robinson speak. I’ve never been in the presence of someone who has actually been integral to the history and change of a culture.

 This entire trip has been about opening up to new experiences and I feel like I’ve done most of my learning this week. Besides hearing Mary Robinson meeting and listening to Frieda Hughes was also amazing. Considering how accomplished she is and who her mother is, it was almost transcendental being in her presence.

 We still have to meet the American consul and perform our plays; two experiences that I’m sure will be equally exciting. Our trip is winding down and all I can say is that I’m still smiling and have a new perspective on life.

